Ivor Novello Song Album [Audiobook] download free by Ivor Novello

Ivor Novello Song Album Audiobook download free by Ivor Novello
  • Listen audiobook: Ivor Novello Song Album
  • Author: Ivor Novello
  • Release date: 2007/7/16
  • Publisher: FABER MUSIC LTD
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Entertainment
  • ISBN: 9780571528677
  • Rating: 7.7 of 10
  • Votes: 852
  • Review by: Jazmin Sigler
  • Review rating: 7.23 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/11/5
  • Duration: 50M18S in 256 kbps (13.6 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-07-09
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: MP3, OPUS, FLAC, MPEG4, WAV, WMA, MPEG-4 SLS (compression ZIP, RAR, DEB, TAR)
  • Total pages original book: 68
  • Includes a PDF summary of 8 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 6M9S (1.6 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: Ivor Novello (born David Ivor Davies) was a Welsh composer, singer and actor who became one of the most popular British entertainers of the early 20th century. He first became well known through the song Keep the Home Fires Burning which he composed during World War I. After the war, he began a film career, and also appeared on stage in the West End, in musical shows of his own devising, most notably The Dancing Years. Novello starred in two early Hitchcock films before heading to Hollywood and appeared in some successful films. He died in 1951, at a fairly young age of 58. Novello wrote his musical shows in the style of operetta, and was one of the last major composers in this form. He generally composed his music to the librettos of Christopher Hassall. The Ivor Novello Awards for songwriting, are awarded each year by the record industry to songwriters and arrangers as well as the performing artistes. ABRSM selected pieces (Singing from 2009): We'll gather lilacs: from Perchance to Dream (Novello) Waltz of my heart: from The Dancing Years (Novello & Hassall) Trinity College London selected piece (Singing 2010-2012): We'll gather lilacs: from Perchance to Dream (Novello)
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Rock & Pop Music, Individual Composers & Musicians, Specific Bands & Groups, Musical Scores, Lyrics & Libretti, Songbooks
  • Download servers: FreakShare, UsersCloud, FileServe, Uploaded, Dropbox, Microsoft OneDrive, CmisSync, Google Drive, MyUpload, 4Shared. Compressed in ZIP, RAR, DEB, TAR
  • Format: Paperback
  • Approximate value: 17.64 USD
  • Dimensions: 216x280x5.08mm
  • Weight: 214g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: London, United Kingdom

Download audiobook in:

Option 1

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4


More audiobooks of 2007

More audiobooks in language English

More audiobooks of the publisher FABER MUSIC LTD

More audiobooks of the genre or collection Entertainment