The Goon Show Compendium Volume One: Series 5, Part 1 [Audiobook] download free by Spike Milligan

The Goon Show Compendium Volume One: Series 5, Part 1 Audiobook download free by Spike Milligan
  • Listen audiobook: The Goon Show Compendium Volume One: Series 5, Part 1
  • Author: Spike Milligan
  • Release date: 2008/10/31
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Entertainment
  • ISBN: 9781405678001
  • Rating: 9.61 of 10
  • Votes: 822
  • Review by: Callan Adair
  • Review rating: 8.6 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/10/10
  • Duration: 18M44S in 256 kbps (5.2 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-07-30
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: WMA, Musepack, WAV, MP3, OPUS, MPEG4, FLAC (compression ISO, ARC, RAR, ZIP, IMG)
  • Total pages original book: 26
  • Includes a PDF summary of 3 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 2M (0.6 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: Immensely popular and hugely influential, legendary series The Goon Show changed the face of British comedy. Now, for the first time, this box set collection presents the episodes in chronological order of original broadcast date. This volume includes: The Whistling Spy Enigma, The Lost Gold Mine (of Charlotte), The Dreaded Batter Pudding Hurler (of Bexhill-on-Sea), The Phantom Head Shaver (of Brighton), The Affair of the Lone Banana, The Canal, Lurgi Strikes Britain! (aka Lurgi Strikes Again), The Mystery of the Marie Celeste (solved), The Last Tram (from Clapham), The Booted Gorilla (found?), The Spanish Suitcase, Dishonoured or The Fall of Neddie Seagoon and Forog. Also featured are some rare archive bonus items, including out-takes and the programme Me and My Shadows: Peter Sellers. Two illustrated booklets tell the story of the show's development with reference to original archive paperwork, plus the history of the recordings themselves. Remastered using new material and the latest technology to give the best possible sound quality, these recordings are sure to appeal to all collectors of The Goon Show. The majority of the episodes on this first volume have been previously released on cassette and CD but their sound here has been remastered using new source material and technology.7 CDs. 7 hrs.
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Funny Books & Stories, Radio
  • Download servers: 4Shared, LaciCloud, Microsoft OneDrive, Monova, Mediafire, Hotfile. Compressed in ISO, ARC, RAR, ZIP, IMG
  • Format: Cd-Audio
  • Approximate value: 50.06 USD
  • Dimensions: 128x145x49mm
  • Weight: 394g
  • Printed by: BBC Physical Audio
  • Published in: London, United Kingdom

Download audiobook in:

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4

Option 5


More audiobooks of 2008

More audiobooks of the genre or collection Entertainment

More audiobooks of the publisher BBC AUDIO, A DIVISION OF RANDOM HOUSE

More audiobooks in language English