Western Grit [Audiobook] download free by Chris Craggs

Western Grit Audiobook download free by Chris Craggs
  • Listen audiobook: Western Grit
  • Author: Chris Craggs
  • Release date: 2009/3/9
  • Publisher: ROCKFAX LTD
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Sports
  • ISBN: 9781873341223
  • Rating: 8.66 of 10
  • Votes: 348
  • Review by: Esme Bonner
  • Review rating: 9.87 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/11/12
  • Duration: 4H34M59S in 256 kbps (72 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-07-25
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: WMA, MP3, FLAC, MP4, MPEG4, WAV, MPEG-4 ALS (compression IMG, RAR, BZ, CBR, ZIP)
  • Total pages original book: 360
  • Includes a PDF summary of 30 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 23M6S (6 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: April 2009 will see the publication of the new edition of 'Western Grit'. The original award-wining (Outdoor Writers' Guild 'Guidebook of the Year') version was published in 2003, to widespread acclaim. It was reported to have redefined what made a popular cliff, with many venues that had been sadly neglected being brought back into the limelight. The new edition will be bigger and better with a complete new set of action and crag shots, expanded coverage of many venues and the 'Western Grit' will be the new 'must have' climbing guidebook for anyone interested in the huge variety of cliffs that are scattered up the western side of the Peak and Pennines. Staffordshire area includes: Back Forest, The Roaches, Hen Cloud, Ramshaw Rocks, Newstones and Baldstones. Windgather area includes Wingather, Castle Naze, and New Mills Tor. Kinder includes Upper Edale Rocks, The Pagoda, Crowden Towers, Crowden Clough Face, Upper Tor, Nether Tor, Chinese Wall, Misty Wall, Ashop Edge and The Downfall. Bleaklow includes Shining Clough, Laddow, Tintwhistle and Hobson Moor Quarry.Chew Valley includes Wimberry, Rob's Rocks, Charnel Stones, Dovestones, Ravenstones, Standing Stones, Upperwood Quarry, Alderman, Running Hill Pits and Den Lane Quarry. Lanchire includes Wilton 1, 2 and 3, Brownstones, Anglezarke, Denham, Summit Quarry, Blackstone Edge, Cow's Mouth Quarry, Egerton Quarry, Hoghton Quarry, Troy Quarry, Cadshaw Castle Rocks and Witches Quarry. Cheshire includes Helsby, Frodsham and Pex Hill.
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Climbing & Mountaineering
  • Download servers: Uploadable, Google Drive, Mediafire, FreakShare, Uploaded, Microsoft OneDrive, Librevault. Compressed in IMG, RAR, BZ, CBR, ZIP
  • Format: Paperback
  • Approximate value: 31.45 USD
  • Dimensions: 150x210x23mm
  • Weight: 724g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: Sheffield, United Kingdom

Download audiobook in:

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4

Option 5


More audiobooks of the publisher ROCKFAX LTD

More audiobooks of 2009

More audiobooks in language English