Exploring Piano Classics Repertoire, Level 2: A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist [Audiobook] download free by Nancy Bachus

Exploring Piano Classics Repertoire, Level 2: A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist Audiobook download free by Nancy Bachus
  • Listen audiobook: Exploring Piano Classics Repertoire, Level 2: A Masterwork Method for the Developing Pianist
  • Author: Nancy Bachus
  • Release date: 2009/5/8
  • Publisher: ALFRED MUSIC
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Entertainment
  • ISBN: 9780739055595
  • Rating: 7.81 of 10
  • Votes: 739
  • Review by: Jaiden Newberry
  • Review rating: 8.36 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/9/9
  • Duration: 30M19S in 256 kbps (8 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-09-15
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: MPEG-4 ALS, MPEG4, MP3, WMA Lossless, WMA, FLAC, WAV (compression ACE, ZIP, LHA, RAR, CBR)
  • Total pages original book: 40
  • Includes a PDF summary of 4 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 2M52S (0.8 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: The Exploring Piano Classics series pairs motivating performance repertoire with thoughtful technical studies. Each level contains a Repertoire book with CD and a Technique book, both with convenient page-by-page correlation. When used together, the books give students a deep understanding of the art of music, performance practices, and the necessary skills to play the piano with technical ease. The Repertoire books include pieces from the major style periods, selected and graded based on festival, competition, and examination lists from the United States, Canada, and the United Kingdom. Background information on each style period, its instruments, composers, and the music itself is included. The CD recordings of the repertoire, performed by internationally known clinician and teacher Nancy Bachus, provide an indispensable tool for appropriate musical interpretation. A graduate of the Eastman School of Music with an M.M. in Piano Performance and Literature, Nancy Bachus has performed solo recitals across the U. S., Canada, and Italy, and appeared in the original 'Monster Concerts' in venues such as Lincoln Center and the White House. Titles: Tarantella in C Major (Clark) Melody in C (Le Couppey) Old English Air (Anonymous) Rustic Dance (J. C. Bach) Minuet in C Minor (de Seixas) Arioso (Türk) The Chinese Doll (Rebikov) Night Journey, Op. 82, No. 65 (Gurlitt) Distant Bells, Op. 63, No. 6 (Streabog) Quadrille (Haydn) Swineherd's Dance (Bartók) Minuet in C Major (Kress) Sarabande (Corelli) Minuet in G Minor, BWV 822 (J. S. Bach) Lento (Stravinsky) Russian Folk Song, Op. 107, No. 7 (Beethoven) Tarantella in D Minor (Goedicke) Elegy, Op. 183, No. 2 (Reinecke) Spanish Dance, Op. 61, No. 10 (Oesten) King William's March (Clarke) Chimes (Tcherepnin) Peasant Dance (Bolck).
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Techniques Of Music / Music Tutorials, Keyboard Instruments
  • Download servers: Torrents.me, Dropbox, Torrent, Google Drive, FreakShare, BitShare, Monova, Nextcloud, MEGA. Compressed in ACE, ZIP, LHA, RAR, CBR
  • Format: Mixed Media Product
  • Approximate value: 14.74 USD
  • Dimensions: 220.98x312.42x10.16mm
  • Weight: 362.87g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: Not Available

Download audiobook in:

Option 1

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4


More audiobooks of the genre or collection Entertainment

More audiobooks of the publisher ALFRED MUSIC

More audiobooks in language English

More audiobooks of 2009