Strange Beautiful Music: A Musical Memoir [Audiobook] download free by Jake Brown

Strange Beautiful Music: A Musical Memoir Audiobook download free by Jake Brown
  • Listen audiobook: Strange Beautiful Music: A Musical Memoir
  • Author: Jake Brown
  • Release date: 2014/4/6
  • Publisher: BENBELLA BOOKS
  • Language: English
  • Genre or Collection: Entertainment
  • ISBN: 9781939529640
  • Rating: 8.45 of 10
  • Votes: 796
  • Review by: Holly Thornton
  • Review rating: 8.28 of 10
  • Review Date: 2018/9/14
  • Duration: 4H0M18S in 256 kbps (64 MB)
  • Date of creation of the audiobook: 2018-09-14
  • You can listen to this audiobook in formats: FLAC, WAV, MPEG4, WMA, MP3, TTA, AAC (compression AZW4, RAR, EML, ZIP)
  • Total pages original book: 320
  • Includes a PDF summary of 37 pages
  • Duration of the summary (audio): 29M5S (7.4 MB)
  • Description or summary of the audiobook: Go behind the scenes with the musician The New York Times called 'a guitar God!' Oft-hailed as the Jimi Hendrix of his generation, living guitar legend Joe Satriani has long transcended stylistic boundaries with a sound that raises the bar like a new horizon for the broader genre of instrumental guitar rock. Joe's 6-string secrets have astounded listeners around the world for nearly 30 years. In Strange Beautiful Music: A Musical Memoir, Satriani and coauthor, music biographer Jake Brown, take fans on their first authorized tour of the story behind his climb to stardom and the creative odyssey involved in writing and recording a storied catalog of classics including 'Surfing with the Alien,' 'Summer Song,' 'Satch Boogie,' 'Always With Me, Always With You,' 'The Extremist,' 'Flying in a Blue Dream,' 'Crowd Chant,' and more. Featuring previously unpublished photos and hours of exclusive, firsthand interviews with Satriani, Strange Beautiful Music offers a unique look inside the studio with Joe, giving fans a chance to get up close and personal like never before.With insider details about his collaboration with multi-platinum supergroup Chickenfoot, exclusive interviews with Sammy Hagar and Michael Anthony of Van Halen and Chad Smith of the Red Hot Chili Peppers, commentary from fellow guitar legends such as Steve Vai, Metallica's Kirk Hammett, Primus's Larry LaLonde, and legendary music producers including Glynn Johns and the late Andy Johns, this memoir offers a rare inside look for die-hard Satriani fans, guitar enthusiasts, and anyone who loves to rock.
  • Other categories, genre or collection: Rock & Pop Music, Autobiography: Arts & Entertainment, Biography: Arts & Entertainment, Individual Composers & Musicians, Specific Bands & Groups
  • Download servers: Dropbox, BitShare, MEGA, FileServe, Compressed in AZW4, RAR, EML, ZIP
  • Format: Hardback
  • Approximate value: 25.94 USD
  • Dimensions: 160.02x228.6x33.02mm
  • Weight: 635.03g
  • Printed by: Not Available
  • Published in: Dallas, United States

Download audiobook in:

Option 2

Option 3

Option 4

Option 5


More audiobooks of the publisher BENBELLA BOOKS

More audiobooks of the genre or collection Entertainment